Yes, I am a twit!

For a long time many people have considered me to be a twit.  At one discussion forum where I used to post, my nom de ‘Net was “The Twit” (an homage to Steve Brown’s favorite epithet).  So my track record of twit-hood was long and impressive.  But I was never officially a twit … until now.

Because now I have a Twitter account!   Honest to goodness — I just opened it yesterday.  I’d held off for a long time because I know how verbose I am (as do you if you read this blog with any regularity), and I didn’t think I could say anything, EVER, in 140 characters or less.  But it’s turned out to be pretty easy.  It’s a nice outlet for stuff that pops up in my mind but doesn’t rate a 1000-2500 word post. We’ll see how it develops.

If you like, you can check out my “mind McNuggets” at http://twitter.com/rayanselmo and enjoy my first official forays into twitting.  First the blog, now this … maybe I should do podcasts next …

Leave a Reply

